Board Member

Ryosuke Tajima, Ph.D

He has been involved in cutting-edge robot research and development for more than 15 years as an industrial robotics researcher. He aim to further accelerate the advancement of robotics into society utilizing open source robotics. He received Ph.D from the University of Tokyo graduate school in 2002, joined Toyota Central Research Institute Ltd. in the same year, and in 2015 he is a senior researcher. Retired in April 2017 and joined TORK.

Yumiko Suzuki, Ph.D.

Her motivation is on enhancenment for the industrial and academic relationship and the user community, by utilizing the power of opensource robotics technologies. She earned doctoral degree in mobile robotics from NAIST (Nara Advanced Institute of Science and Technology in Japan), and then contributed to opensource software R&D project at AIST (Japanese national institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology).

Kei Okada, Ph.D. (U. Tokyo)

Kei Okada aspires to drive the research and development of intelligent robotics software systems by contributing to and utilizing opensource robotics resources.

Yosuke Yamamoto

Master’s degree in engineering with research on a humanoid robot. He had worked as an engineer at a car development company and so on, then he worked as a freelance engineer. He joined TORK in April 2019. He is familiar with mechanical design, mechatronics and software.


Research Associate

  • Isao Isaac Saito
  • Kazuhiro Komoto (Make School)
  • Daiki Maekawa (Chiba Institute of Technology)
  • Guillermo Manzato (Ekumen/Creativa 77)
  • Masaki Murooka (U. Tokyo)
  • Shintaro Noda (U. Tokyo)
  • Yusuke Furuta (U. Tokyo)
  • Harumo Sasatake (Toyohashi University of Technology)
  • Bener Suay, PhD (Worcester Polytechnic Institute)
  • Yuki Suga, PhD (Sugar Sweet Robotics)
  • Ryodo Tanaka (Kyushu Institute of Technology)
  • Ryohei Ueda, PhD (U. Tokyo)
  • Ryu Yamamoto (Chiba Institute of Technology)
  • Yosuke Yamamoto (Yamamoto Yosuke Design)
  • Iory Yanokura (U. Tokyo)

Former Board Member

  • Wataru Yasuda
  • Isao Isaac Saito